Click Here to get a $10 off coupon code.

8 Hour Initial Administrator Training

Meets TX HHSC Requirement §558.259(c) for HCSSAs. HHS Approved 8 hours of required pre-appointment clock hours for all license types including PAS, home health and hospice Administrators/Alternate Administrators. Enjoy our mobile friendly website, video and audio classes, ability to use one account for all administrators, affordable pricing, 9a-9p support (phone, email, text).

Included in the 8 hours:


(1) information on the licensing standards for an agency; and (2) information on the state and federal laws applicable to an agency, including:

(A) the Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 142, Home and Community Support Services, and Chapter 250, Nurse Aide Registry and Criminal History Checks of Employees and Applicants for Employment in Certain Facilities Serving the Elderly or Persons with Disabilities;

(B) the Texas Human Resources Code, Chapter 102, Rights of the Elderly;

(C) the Americans with Disabilities Act;

(D) the Civil Rights Act of 1991;

(E) the Rehabilitation Act of 1993;

(F) the Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993; and

(G) the Occupational Safety and Health Administration requirements.

7 lessons

Related Courses

Oklahoma 6 Hour Administrator CEUs $159

Oklahoma 6 Hour Administrator CEUs.

3.9

(13)

Colorado 8 Hour Administrator Training $129

Colorado 8 Hour Administrator Training.

4.9

(1)

12 Hour Texas HCSSA Package For Administrators In Home Health $189

12 Hour Texas HCSSA Package for Administrators in Home Health.

4.6

(60)